Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival (DPIFF) was founded in 2012 and established in 2016 to carry forward the legacy of Late Shri Dhundiraj Govind Phalke, lovingly known as Dadasaheb Phalke – The Father of Indian Cinema. It is India’s only independent international film festival, with a mission to celebrate the work of aspiring, young, independent & professional filmmakers.


The aim is to honor the lifetime effort of Shri Dadasaheb Phalke ji and so, the festival celebrates the brilliance of the Indian film industry by making an effort to acknowledge and aid nascent projects by bringing them to mainstream audiences. DPIFF is a unique initiative intended to honor the Entertainment Industry and to appreciate creativity in the spectacular world of cinema.


The ceremony showcases cultural diversity, rich heritage, world famous Indian cuisine, folk dance, folk music, handloom and the beauty of Swadeshi. Being an ancient nation with a young populace brimming with ideas, talent and opportunities, India has much to offer to the world. The qualitative change that the nation has witnessed in the last few years has become a model of inclusive development. Hence, it has become a priority for DPIFF to signify and promote the blooming impact of culture through globally recognized cinema. The organization also supports the campaign of “Vocal for Local” and prioritizes the homegrown talent of the country. Unity in diversity (Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat) is enthusiastically promoted in the spirit of harmony and fellowship.

The prestigious ceremony has an integrated milieu of 10 reputed states of India as the official Tourism Partners – Maharashtra Tourism, Punjab Tourism, Assam Tourism, Rajasthan Tourism, Gujarat Tourism, Jharkhand Tourism, Chhattisgarh Tourism, Madhya Pradesh Tourism, Odisha Tourism and Himachal Tourism. For the first time in the history of entertainment industry, 10 venerated Tourism States are associated with an event.


Mr.Chandrasekhar Pusalkar ji 

(Grandson of Dadasaheb Phalke ji) 

Jury President

Mr. Anil Mishra

Founder & MD

Mr. Abhishek Mishra


Adv. Shweta A. 

Director Legal & Public Affairs

Ms. Purnima Potkar 

MarComm & Creative Head

Mrs. Aparna Joshi

Protocol & CSR Head

Mr. Rahul Gupta

Advisory Board Member

Mr. Badal Saboo

Advisory Board Member

Col. Tushar Joshi (Retd.)

Advisory Board Member


Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi Ji

Prime Minister of India

Hon. Shri Narendra Modi Ji

President Ram Nath Kovind.

Former President of India

Hon. Shri Ram Nath Kovind Ji

Home Affairs and Co-operation Minister

Hon. Shri Amit Shah Ji

Finance and MCA Nirmala Sitharaman Ji

Finance & Corporate Affairs Minister

Hon. Shri Nirmala Sitharaman Ji

Loksabha Speaker Om Birla Ji

Loksabha Speaker

Hon. Shri Om Birla Ji

IT Minister Sanjay Dhotre Ji

MoS IT, HRD & Communication Minister

Hon. Shri Sanjay Dhotre Ji

Tribal Affairs Minister Faggan Singh Kulaste Ji

MoS Steel Minister

Hon. Shri Faggan Singh Kulaste Ji

Tribal Affairs Minister Arjun Munda Ji

Tribal Affairs Minister

Hon. Shri Arjun Munda Ji

CM of Maharashtra Devendra Fadnavis Ji

CM of Maharashtra

Hon. Shri Devendra Fadnavis Ji

Finance, Planning, and Forests Sudhir Mungantiwar Ji

Finance & Planning and Forest Minister of Maharashtra

Hon. Shri Sudhir Mungantiwar Ji